Ginnie’s Home Visit….a First!

0

Posted by lmhannon | Posted in Family, Pets, Surprises | Posted on January 26, 2015

I enjoyed a lovely visit at Ginnie’s house with both her parents. Ginnie showed me around, including the room where she does her homework and has a Murphy bed which pulls down from the wall (cool!). Of course I munched on a cookie as we visited. I asked Ginnie what her favorite thing about first grade was, and she replied “You!” (sweet!) Ginnie is taking violin lessons from Miss Kathy so we talked about that a little too. I heard she is doing a great job.

Ginnie's home visit 1

As we visited and I enjoyed the view from the back of their home, I noticed a few houses down that there were a couple of chickens (which surprised me given our location was along a fairly busy road with a housing addition across the street). Well “They’re ours!” was the response, and mom went outside with a can of worm treats, and boy did they come running home!

Meet Daisy and Veronica!

Ginnie's Home visit 2 Ginnie's Home visit 3 Ginnie's Home visit 4

 

And just one more….I’m not sure anything can top this visit as far as what I expected!

Ginnie's chicken and me Thank you Ginnie and parents…oh, yeah, and Daisy and Veronica for…..er….a very unique home visit! Bk! Bk! Bk!

Write a comment

Skip to toolbar